Welcome to our online peer support community. Connect with others making change in their alcohol and other drug use. Join our online community today.
  • Connect, be inspired, motivate others. Share your experience & strategies.
  • Safe. Anonymous. Professionally moderated. Free of judgement.

Join us Mondays at 8pm - 10pm AEST for Monday Meetup.

Your posts will automatically appear live on the forum.
  • Relapsed, feeling alone and guilty

The impact of ICE/Methamphetamine use can be significant and problematic. Join this forum to find support and conversations on changing ICE use and recovery.
    cerena

Relapsed, feeling alone and guilty

Thu Apr 01, 2021 5:57 pm

It's my first time on a forum like this so please be kind. I already know how bad I've messed everything up and have relapsed after 2-3 weeks off of ice - mostly due to being hospitalised for reasons somewhat pertaining to my drug use but now I just feel useless, helpless, a slave to this sh*t. I've been rejected by many professionals and support for being too complex and now I'm slipping back down to a place where I feel so guilty as I can't talk to anyone I know about it.

I don't know if anyone here can help in any way but I'd be extremely grateful as I don't want to give up hope entirely and I strongly believe that everyone deserves chances, help, even if they have complicated health issues or addictions etc.
    1 x
    Pinky

Re: Relapsed, feeling alone and guilty

Fri Apr 02, 2021 12:02 am

Hi @cerena , welcome to the forum. i am sure you will have many people connecting in and supporting you. Its positive you have reached out.

Kind regards

Pinky Moderator
    1 x
    Missy13

Sat Apr 03, 2021 2:29 am

hey hun,